Welcome to City Nom Noms!

26 Jan

Stuffed Breadsticks 3WiseMen, Broad Ripple)

What is City Nom Noms?  It is my love of food shared with all of you.  After receiving questions of “what did you like here” or “have you eaten here yet,” I decided to explore more and more throughout this city.  I chalk this up to my love of food – people know that I love to cook it, grow it, and most of all, eat it.

I appreciate the creativity in the art while loving that this necessity of life can be so much more than that.  Food is something that can connect us all – what is there not to love when you have a plate full of nom noms?

In short, my other blog, Entertaining Life Daily, was becoming complicated.  I needed to get clearer direction, so I’m shifting restaurant reviews to this new blog.  I’ll concentrate only on the restaurant industry and leave my “in the kitchen” moments to the other blog.  Here are just a few of my past reviews to get you started:

Pad See Ewe (Sawasdee, Indy)

As I write, I’d also like to note that these opinions are all my own.  We can agree or agree to disagree.  I think it is obvious that taste buds differ by individuals – I appreciate that.  I hope my readers will too.

Soft Shell Crab Po'Boy (The Bar at the Ambassador, Indy)

City Nom Noms, though focused on Indianapolis, will also venture to other cities.  Don’t be surprised when you see Green Bay, Boston or Seattle pop up – just to name a few.

This is it.  Well, it is a work in progress at this point, but reviews of my noshing through the city will be posted soon! I hope you will enjoy my adventure, and I look forward to making new friends (hopefully not too many enemies) through the dining experience.

Happy noshing!

3 Responses to “Welcome to City Nom Noms!”

  1. Amanda K. January 26, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    I love it!

  2. wibia January 27, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    Looking forward to following your site and thanks for the link.

    • City Nom Noms January 28, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

      Absolutely, love the wibia blog. Thanks for visiting and following as well – looking forward to swapping stories in the future.

Leave a Reply

