Vacation Dining

14 May

I’m off to Orlando this week and I’m extremely excited.  If you read my other blog, you know I’m an avid Disney fan and try to get there at least once a year.  Much anticipation has built as we prepared for this week.  I know, I act like a child and I’m okay with that.

One of the things I am looking forward to the most is the food.  I have a few ‘must-have items’ for when I’m in the parks.  This includes a Dole Whip (pineapple ice cream covered in fresh pineapple and juice), a Mickey ice cream bar and the amusement of watching other people eat those huge turkey legs.  In addition, Disney is full of restaurants – some great and some not so great – that serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.  A cinnamon roll at the Main Street bakery in the Magic Kingdom, the biergarten in Germany of Epcot, and of course, Prime Time Cafe’s fried chicken and s’more in Hollywood Studios.

Been to Disney before and there is something you just love?  Leave a comment and let me know – I may have never been and am always willing to give it a try.

Stay tuned for all the noshery of this vacation.  I may be out for a bit, but I’ll be back to post all about the food love!

2 Responses to “Vacation Dining”

  1. Amanda K. May 18, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    I definitely get a turkey leg when I’m at Disney!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tastings: A Wine Experience (Restaurant News) « - May 22, 2011

    […] back.  This past week, I was spending time in Orlando and eating my way through Walt Disney World.  It is always hard to […]

Leave a Reply

